Ty Gibbs wins Bristol ARCA race, Bush’s Best 200 results

Ty Gibbs continued his dominance over the ARCA Menards Series winning at Bristol Motor Speedway on Thursday night.

The ARCA Menards Series race served as a prequal for the Camping World Truck Series and a season high of 31 cars took the green flag in the Bush’s Best 200.

Gibbs qualified on the pole for the race. Sam Mayer would take damage on the front end of his car in the second caution of the night and would have to retire on lap 52. After earlier avoiding a car with trouble, Gibbs would avoid a spinning Jade Buford. At lap 75 there was a scheduled race break where teams could take pit stops without having to fear the loss of positions. Gibbs would lead the field though the second scheduled race break.

The eight caution of the night came after Drew Dollar made contact with Thad Moffitt badly damaging his No. 46 car. The night only got worse for Moffitt as he also brought out the ninth caution after making contact with the wall again.

Gibbs cruised to victory while Sammy Smith won the ARCA East title.

Bush’s Best 200 Results

  1. Ty Gibbs
  2. Sammy Smith
  3. Taylor Gray
  4. Nick Sanchez
  5. Corey Heim
  6. Rajah Caruth
  7. Jesse Love
  8. Drew Dollar
  9. Parker Chase
  10. Conner Jones
  11. Kyle Sieg
  12. Daniel Dye
  13. Jack Wood
  14. Max Gutierrez
  15. Greg Van Alst
  16. Justin S Carroll
  17. Mason Mingus
  18. Jade Buford
  19. Joey Iest
  20. Zachary Tinkle
  21. Charles Buchanan Jr
  22. Jason Kitzmiller
  23. Richard Garvie
  24. Brad Smith
  25. Thad Moffitt
  26. Andy Jankowiak
  27. Stephanie Moyer
  28. DL Wilson
  29. Sam Mayer
  30. Don Thompson
  31. Mason Diaz
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News