Larson on pole, lineup for Richmond Cup Series race

during the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Wonderful Pistachios 400 at Richmond International Raceway in Richmond, Virginia on September 10, 2011.

Kyle Larson is on the pole for Saturday night’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Richmond Raceway.

The Cup Series will run a race at Richmond Raceway 20 years after the 9/11 attacks. Richmond has hosted several Cup Series races on 9/11 since the attacks.

Several cars will feature 9/11 schemes in Saturday’s running of the Federated Auto Parts 400. The race is scheduled to begin airing at 7:30 pm ET on NBCSN with the green flag slated to wave at 7:45 pm ET. The 400 lap race will see stage breaks on lap 80 and 235.

Cup Series Lineup Richmond

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Christopher Bell
  11. Tyler Reddick
  12. Alex Bowman
  13. Chase Elliott
  14. William Byron
  15. Kyle Busch
  16. Michael McDowell
  17. Ross Chastain
  18. Chris Buescher
  19. Austin Dillon
  20. Ryan Preece
  21. Cole Custer
  22. Daniel Suarez
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Ryan Newman
  25. Corey LaJoie
  26. Chase Briscoe
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Matt DiBenedetto
  29. Justin Haley
  30. Anthony Alfredo
  31. Erik Jones
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Joey Gase
  35. Quin Houff
  36. Garrett Smithley
  37. JJ Yeley
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News