Monday, August 15, 2022

Larson on pole at MIS, FireKeepers Casino 400 lineup

Kyle Larson is on the pole for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Michigan International Speedway. The lineup for the FireKeepers Casino 400 was determined via the qualifying metrics as no practice or qualifying sessions at Michigan will take place.

The formula for determining the lineup when there is no qualifying session is as follows:

25%: Finish from previous race
25%: Car owner finish from previous race
35% Team owner points ranking
15% Fastest lap from previous race

Larson moved into the points lead following last weekend’s race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Sunday’s race will air on NBCSN beginning at 3:00 pm ET. MRN and SiriusXM Radio have the radio call.

FireKeepers Casino 400 Lineup

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Chase Elliott
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Matt DiBenedetto
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Kurt Busch
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Kevin Harvick
  9. Denny Hamlin
  10. Alex Bowman
  11. Chris Buescher
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Erik Jones
  14. Tyler Reddick
  15. Bubba Wallace
  16. Ryan Newman
  17. Justin Haley
  18. William Byron
  19. Joey Logano
  20. Brad Keselowski
  21. Chase Briscoe
  22. Ross Chastain
  23. Aric Almirola
  24. Corey LaJoie
  25. Michael McDowell
  26. Austin Dillon
  27. Cole Custer
  28. Christopher Bell
  29. Josh Bilicki
  30. Daniel Suarez
  31. Quin Houff
  32. Ryan Preece
  33. Garrett Smithley
  34. James Davison
  35. Anthony Alfredo
  36. BJ McLeod
  37. Cody Ware
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Comments Closed

Recent News