Bowman leads Hendrick sweep of top four, Dover Results

Alex Bowman scored his fourth career win in the NASCAR Cup Series at Dover International Speedway on Sunday.

Bowman’s win came at the expense of Hendrick Motorsports teammate Kyle Larson who had a dominant car at the 1-mile concrete track evident by his wins of the first two stages. Overall for the team and owner Rick Hendrick who was at that the track as his remaining two drivers Chase Elliott and William Byron swept the top for positions on the grid.

Larson led 263 laps in the race, Bowman led 98 and Byron led 21. In total Hendrick cars led 382 of the 400 laps in the Drydene 400.

The first non-Henrick Motorsports car was Joey Logano who finished fifth. Polesitter Martin Truex Jr. finished 19th on the day one lap down.

Dover Cup Series Results

  1. Alex Bowman
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Chase Elliott
  4. William Byron
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Denny Hamlin
  8. Tyler Reddick
  9. Daniel Suarez
  10. Cole Custer
  11. Bubba Wallace
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Ross Chastain
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Chris Buescher
  18. Ryan Preece
  19. Martin Truex Jr.
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Christopher Bell
  22. Erik Jones
  23. Ryan Newman
  24. Matt DiBenedetto
  25. Michael McDowell
  26. Corey LaJoie
  27. Kyle Busch
  28. Anthony Alfredo
  29. Quin Houff
  30. Josh Berry
  31. Cody Ware
  32. Garrett Smithley
  33. James Davison
  34. Josh Bilicki
  35. Chase Briscoe
  36. BJ McLeod
  37. Aric Almirola
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News