Hamlin on pole for Talladega, GEICO 500 starting lineup

A full field of 40 cars will take the green flag this weekend for the NASCAR Cup Series race at Talladega Superspeedway.
Denny Hamlin is on the pole for the GEICO 500 as the qualifying formula was again used to determine the order of the starting lineup.
Five drivers in the field did not run the most recent Cup Series race at Richmond. Alex Bowman, the winner last week, starts the day fifth.

GEICO 500 Starting Lineup

1. Denny Hamlin
2. Joey Logano
3. Martin Truex Jr.
4. William Byron
5. Alex Bowman
6. Christopher Bell
7. Ryan Blaney
8. Chase Elliott
9. Kyle Busch
10. Brad Keselowski
11. Austin Dillon
12. Kyle Larson
13. Matt DiBenedetto
14. Aric Almirola
15. Kurt Busch
16. Kevin Harvick
17. Ricky Stenhoue Jr.
18. Ross Chastain
19. Daniel Suarez
20. Tyler Reddick
21. Chris Buescher
22. Erik Jones
23. Michael McDowell
24. Bubba Wallace
25. Chase Briscoe
26. Corey LaJoie
27. Cole Custer
28. Ryan Newman
29. Ryan Preece
30. Anthony Alfredo
31. BJ McLeod
32. Quin Houff
33. Cody Ware
34. Justin Haley
35. Joey Gase
36. Josh Bilicki
37. JJ Yeley
38. Kaz Grala
39. Harrison Burton
40. Timmy Hill
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News