Thursday, October 6, 2022

Justin Allgaier wins Xfinity Series race at Atlanta, EchoPark 250 Results

Justin Allgaier won Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series running of the EchoPark 250 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Martin Truex Jr. won the first two stages of the race but a speeding penalty on pit road in the third stage would drop him to the end of the lead lap with 47 laps to go. The threat of Austin Cindric, Noah Gragson and Brandon Jones went away early after the latter spun early in the race.

That mistake by Truex Jr. proved big for Allgaier who was able to hold off the No. 54 car who charged though the field but could only get to second. The win was the 15th in the career of Allgaier and his first at Atlanta.

After the race there was an incident on pit road between Daniel Hemric and Gragson which was the result of an earlier incident on pit road.

EchoPark 250 Results

  1. Justin Allgaier
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Harrison Burton
  4. Noah Gragson
  5. AJ Allmendinger
  6. Riley Herbst
  7. Michael Annett
  8. Justin Haley
  9. Daniel Hemric
  10. Ryan Sieg
  11. Myatt Snider
  12. Jeremy Clements
  13. Austin Cindric
  14. Landon Cassill
  15. Santino Ferrucci
  16. Josh Williams
  17. Alex Labbe
  18. Tommy Joe Martins
  19. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  20. Timmy Hill
  21. Colby Howard
  22. JesseLittle
  23. Cody Ware
  24. Bayley Currey
  25. Jeb Burton
  26. Jade Buford
  27. David Starr
  28. Kyle Weatherman
  29. Joe Graf Jr.
  30. Blaine Perkins
  31. Ryan Vargas
  32. Mason Massey
  33. Brandon Brown
  34. Matt Mills
  35. Dexter Bean
  36. Gray Gaulding
  37. Brandon Jones
  38. Josh Berry
  39. Chad Finchum
  40. Brett Moffitt
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Comments Closed

Recent News