Ty Gibbs wins ARCA race at Phoenix, results

Ty Gibbs won the second ARCA Menards Series race of the season at Phoenix Raceway. The event was run in conjunction with the ARCA West Series.

Gibbs sat on the pole after after the lineup for the race was set by practice speeds following the cancellation of qualifying due to rain.

The race needed just one turn before the first caution after Gracie Trotter bummed into Zane Smith sending both cars into a spin. Also involved were Toni Breidinger and Jack Wood.

Bryce Haugeberg would hit the wall on lap 35 to bring out the second caution after contact from Drew Dollar. On lap 57 caution came out after Bobby Hillis Jr. found the wall. Tanner Gray would get a penalty under caution when the crew fueled the car while getting tires. Nick Sanchez would bring out the red flag with 25 to go.

A spin by Joey Iest brought out the final caution setting up a green white checkered where Gibbs held off Corey Heim.

ARCA Menards Series Results Phoenix

  1. Ty Gibbs
  2. Corey Heim
  3. Thad Moffitt
  4. Kyle Sieg
  5. Derek Kraus
  6. Jesse Love
  7. Drew Dollar
  8. Todd Souza
  9. Taylor Gray
  10. Trevor Huddleston
  11. PJ Pendroncelli
  12. Cole Moore
  13. Tim Richmond
  14. Mark Lowrey
  15. Dean Thompson
  16. Joey Iest
  17. Tony Toste
  18. Jake Drew
  19. Richard Garvie
  20. DL Wilson
  21. Nick Sanchez
  22. Bridge Burgess
  23. Takuma Koga
  24. Bobby Hillils
  25. Bryce Haugeberg
  26. Brad Smith
  27. Gracie Trotter
  28. Zane Smith
  29. Jack Wood
  30. Toni Breidinger
John Boarman
John Boarmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News