Kyle Busch wins delayed Texas Cup race, full results

When the Cup Series race was halted on Sunday, Clint Bowyer was shown as the leader. Two championship hopefuls in Denny Hamlin and Kevin Harvick had trouble prior to the halting of the race on lap 52 as they both hit the wall. Both drivers would spend the beginning of Wednesday fixing their cars.

The wait did not go over well for Matt Kenseth who slid up the track shortly after the race resumed on Wednesday and into Hamlin. Bubba Wallace would make contact with Kenseth’s car as he came across the track and both drivers would find themselves out of the race.

Bowyer would win the first stage of the race.

In the end Kyle BUsch would save enough fuel and hold off teammate Martin Truex Jr. to claim a win for the 16th season in a row.

Texas Cup Series Results

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Christopher Bell
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Alex Bowman
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Matt DiBenedetto
  9. Denny Hamlin
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Austin Dillon
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. William Byron
  14. Cole Custer
  15. Tyler Reddick
  16. Kevin Harvick
  17. Clint Bowyer
  18. Ryan Preece
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. Chase Elliott
  21. Erik Jones
  22. John Hunter Nemechek
  23. Aric Almirola
  24. Ty DIllon
  25. Corey LaJoie
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Daniel Suarez
  28. Brennan Poole
  29. Josh Bilicki
  30. Timmy Hill
  31. Garrett Smithley
  32. Reed Sorenson
  33. Quin Houff
  34. Chris Buescher
  35. Chad Finchum
  36. Jimmie Johnson
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Bubba Wallace
  39. Matt Kenseth
  40. JJ Yeley

Comments Closed