Friday, March 31, 2023

Verstappen wins 70th Anniversary Grand Prix, hands Mercedes first defeat

Max Verstappen scores his ninth career win in the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix at Silverstone.

The win by Verstappen and his Red Bull team marked the first time a Mercedes car did. It claim the win during the 2020 F1 season.

Second place finisher Lewis Hamilton maintains a 30 point lead over Verstappen in the driver standings while tying Michael Schumacher for the most career podiums.


  1. Max Verstappen
  2. Lewis Hamilton
  3. Valtteri Bottas
  4. Charles Leclerc
  5. Alexander Albon
  6. Lance Stroll
  7. Nico Hulkenberg
  8. Esteban Ocon
  9. Lando Norris
  10. Dannil Kvyat
  11. Pierre Gasly
  12. Sebastian Vettel
  13. Carlos Sainz
  14. Daniel Riccardio
  15. Kimi Raikkonen
  16. Romain Grosjean
  17. Antonio Giovinazzi
  18. George Russell
  19. Nicholas Latifi
  20. Kevin Magnussen
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News