Harvick sweeps Michigan, Consumers Energy Results

Kevin Harvick won Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Michigan International Speedway completing the sweep of the two races at the track this weekend.

The top 20 was inverted from Saturday’s race at the track for the starting lineup.

Clint Bowyer would win the first stage of the race but would lose the lead on pit road. Kevin Harvick would surge to the lead to start stage two and began putting distance between himself and the field. Harvick would go onto win the second stage in the race which to that point had no cautions except the stage breaks.

Ryan Blaney would take the lead on the restart for the beginning of stage three but would see his chance of winning go away after Brad Keselowski slid up the track resulting in both cars leaving the race in the first caution of the day. Contact between Alex Bowman and Clint Bower would happen as cars slowed down, forcing Bowyer to make a green flag pit stop after cutting a tire. Moments later Christopher Bell would spin but avoid contact with anything after a flat time himself.

Aric Almirola would inherit the lead after his team mixed up the code words for pitting. He would turn the lead over to Harvick shortly after the race returned to green.

Almirola would catch a break when Bowman would have a tire come apart.

Consumers Energy 400

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Aric Almirola
  7. Matt DiBenedetto
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Chase Elliott
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. William Byron
  13. Ryan Newman
  14. Clint Bowyer
  15. Matt Kenseth
  16. Ryan Preece
  17. Christopher Bell
  18. Ty Dillon
  19. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  20. Chris Buescher
  21. Bubba Wallace
  22. Corey LaJoie
  23. John Hunter Nemechek
  24. Tyler Reddick
  25. Cole Custer
  26. Daniel Suarez
  27. Erik Jones
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. JJ Yeley
  30. Brenna Poole
  31. Reed Sorenson
  32. Quin Houff
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Garrett Smithley
  35. Timmy Hill
  36. Alex Bowman
  37. James Davison
  38. Ryan Blaney
  39. Brad Keselowski
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News