Zane Smith wins Truck Race at MIS, Henry Ford Health System 200 Results

Zane Smith won Friday evening’s NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series race at Michigan International Speedway.

Brett Moffitt won the first stage of the race and finished second to Johnny Sauter in the second stage.

Battling teammate Grant Enfinger for the lead with 16 laps to go Sauter would go around damaging his truck and ending his chance to win.

The race would go to overtime only for a crash involving Brennan Poole, Tate Fogleman and Jeb Burton. While lining up for the restart Sheldon Creed had a battery issue knocking him from contention.

On the restart Enfinger would be turned while Christian Eckes went to the lead. Zane Smith would get around Eckes on the final lap however to score his first career in the series.

Michigan Truck Series Results

  1. Zane Smith
  2. Christian Eckes
  3. Tanner Gray
  4. Tyler Ankrum
  5. Todd Gilliland
  6. Brett Moffitt
  7. Raphael LEssard
  8. Derek Kraus
  9. Parker Kligerman
  10. David Gravel
  11. Ben Rhodes
  12. Austin Hill
  13. Tate Fogleman
  14. Dawson Cram
  15. Ty Majeski
  16. Johnny Sauter
  17. Josh Reaume
  18. Codie Rohrbaugh
  19. Ryan Truex
  20. Clay Greenfield
  21. Tyler Hill
  22. Jesse Iwui
  23. Matt Crafton
  24. Cory Roper
  25. John Hunter Nemechek
  26. Tim Viens
  27. Spencer Boyd
  28. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  29. Trey Hutchens III
  30. Sheldon Creed
  31. Norm Benning
  32. Jordan Anderson
  33. Grant Enfinger
  34. Ray Ciccarelli
  35. Austin Wayne Self
  36. Chandler Smith
  37. Stewart Friesen
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News