Keselowski wins at New Hampshire, Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 Results

Brad Keselowski won Sunday’s running of the Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Aric Almirola began the NASCAR Cup Series race on the pole following the random draw. After just a couple of laps, Brad Keselowski would take the lead as drivers throughout the field skid around the shirt track.

A flat right front tire would send Kyle Busch into the wall on lap 16 ending his day. A competition caution came out on lap 30. Jimmie Johnson would bring out the third caution following a single car spin. Ryan Blaney will assume the lead after not putting on that caution but was soon passed by Denny Hamlin who had fresh tires and would win the first stage.

Rain would ring out a caution early in stage two. Harvick would lose multiple laps on a green flag pit stop after previously staying out on older tires. A caution for a spinning Christopher Bell allows multiple drivers to take the wave around. Their fortunes would turn gold as Matt Kenseth spun laps after the restart. Keselowski would win a two lap shootout to end stage two.

A second flat right side tire would send Kenseth behind the wall early in stage three. Keselowski would hang on in the third and final stage for his third win of the season.

New Hampshire Results

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Matt DiBenedetto
  7. Aric Almirola
  8. Cole Custer
  9. Chase Elliott
  10. Tyler Reddick
  11. William Byron
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  15. Alex Bowman
  16. Ryan Preece
  17. Kurt Busch
  18. Clint Bowyer
  19. Ryan Blaney
  20. Michael McDowell
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Ty Dillon
  23. Bubba Wallace
  24. Erik Jones
  25. Chris Buescher
  26. Daniel Suarez
  27. Brennan Poole
  28. Christopher Bell
  29. JJ Yeley
  30. James Davison
  31. Garrett Smithley
  32. Quin Houff
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Joey Gase
  35. Corey LaJoie
  36. John Hunter Nemechek
  37. Matt Kenseth
  38. Kyle Busch
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News