Harvick, Logano on front row for Kansas Cup race

Kevin Harvick and Joey Logano make up the front row for Thursday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway.

Lining up third for the race will be Harvick’s teammate Aric Almirola while Logano’s teammate Ryan Blaney will start fourth.

NASCAR will continue its policy of no practice or qualifying before races going forward meaning Thursday’s race will be the first time this season drivers will have taken laps on the 1.5-mile track.

Coverage of the Super Start Batteries 400 presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts will air on NBCSN beginning at 7:30 pm ET. The race will be broken into three stages with stoppages at lap 80 and 160 before the scheduled distance of 267 laps.

Kansas Cup Series Lineup

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Aric Almirola
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Alex Bowman
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. Matt DiBenedetto
  13. Chris Buescher
  14. Matt Kenseth
  15. William Byron
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Bubba Wallace
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Clint Bowyer
  20. Jimmie Johnson
  21. Erik Jones
  22. Christopher Bell
  23. Tyler Reddick
  24. Cole CUster
  25. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  26. Garrett Smithley
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. JJ Yeley
  29. Brennan Poole
  30. John Hunter Nemechek
  31. Corey LaJoie
  32. Quin Houff
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Joey Gase
  35. Ryan Preece
  36. Ty Dillon
  37. Daniel Suarez
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Reed Sorenson
  40. BJ McLeod
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News