Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Elliott wins NASCAR All Star Race, $1 million

Chase Elliott won Wednesday’s NASCAR All Star race.

The event was held following the NASCAR Open which saw Aric Almirola, William Byron and Matt DiBenedetto race their way in. Clint Bowyer would earn entry as the fan vote winner.

Ryan Blaney would win the first stage. Kurt Busch would be part of the only incident of the stage after he spun following some contact with Brad Keselowski. Chase Elliott would win the second stage.

Blaney would inherit the lead by staying out while everyone pitted to start stage three. Elliott would work his way past Blaney and remain there to win the third stage.

Elliott and Blaney would choose not to pit prior to the start of the fourth stage. Many others would use the opportunity to pit. As Harvick worked through the field on new tires, Kyle Busch chases after Elliott but neither had enough to beat Elliott who claimed his first All Star win in his fifth start winning $1 million in the process.

NASCAR All Star Race Results

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Brad Keselowski
  5. Denny Hamlin
  6. Ryan Blaney
  7. Joey Logano
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Erik Jones
  12. William Byron
  13. Matt DiBenedetto
  14. Justin Haley
  15. Clint Bowyer
  16. Cole Custer
  17. Jimmie Johnson
  18. Matt Kenseth
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. Kurt Busch
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News