Chandler Smith wins at Lucas Oil Raceway, ARCA Results

The ARCA Menards Series was in action on Friday night at Lucas Oil Raceway and Chandler Smith was out to remind everyone just how good he is at the track.

Smith began the Calypso Lemonade 200 on the pole but when the race went green it was Ty Gibbs who took advantage of the start and stormed to lead the first lap. On lap 45 Smith would take back the lead from Gibbs while Michael Self, Hailie Deegan and Taylor Gray all raced inside the top five.

By the competition caution on lap 70, Gray had moved up to second with Gibbs, Self and Deegan behind him. When racing resumed Smith began to put some distance between himself and Self while Gray and Mayer were involved in a battle with one another for third. On lap 88 Gibbs would limp to pit road as crew members would look under the hood for the issue on the No. 18 car.

Tight racing between Self and Gray resulted in the latter spinning just outside of 10 to go before the second competition caution on lap 140. Mayer would pull to the bumper of Smith just as the competition caution came out while Deegan moved up to third ahead of Self. With 21 to go Self would pull to the pits from fourth with a flat left rear.

With 15 to go Mayer would cut Smith’s lead to half a second. After pulling to Smith’s bumper, Mayer would never get to make a move and finished behind him. Deegan , Gray and Thad Moffitt rounded out the top five.

Calypso Lemonade 200 Results

  1. Chandler Smith
  2. Sam Mayer
  3. Hailie Deegan
  4. Taylor Gray
  5. Thad Moffitt
  6. Max McLaughlin
  7. Bret Holmes
  8. Michael Self
  9. Howie DiSavino
  10. Kyle Sieg
  11. Brian Finney
  12. Derek Griffith
  13. Drew Dollar
  14. Justin Carroll
  15. Ty Gibbs
  16. Ryan Huff
  17. Brad Smith
  18. Dick Doheny
  19. Mike Basham
  20. Tim Richmond – DNS
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News