Daytona 500: 2020 Starting lineup, race start time and viewing info

The 2020 running of the Daytona 500 will take place on Sunday afternoon.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won the pole last Sunday for the season opening event at Daytona International Speedway. His No. 47 Chevrolet will be joined on the front row by the No. 88 of Alex Bowman.

Bluegreen Vacations Duel winners Joey Logano and William Byron occupy the next two spots with Aric Almirola rounding out the top five.

In his final Daytona 500, Jimmie Johnson starts sixth while the 2019 winner Denny Hamlin begins the race 21st. Last seasons series champion Kyle Busch will start the race 28th.

Coverage of the race will air on FOX beginning at 2:30 pm ET. MRN and Sirius XM NASCAR Radio will have the the call for listeners.

President Donald Trump will serve as the grand marshal of the event.

Daytona 500 Starting Lineup

  1. Ricky Stenhohuse Jr.
  2. Alex Bowman
  3. Joey Logano
  4. William Byron
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Kyle Larson
  9. Brad Keselowski
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Bubba Wallace
  12. Cole Custer
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Erik Jones
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Matt DiBenedetto
  17. Christopher Bell
  18. Kurt Busch
  19. Chris Buescher
  20. Ross Chastain
  21. Denny Hamlin
  22. Tyler Reddick
  23. John Hunter Nemechek
  24. Ty Dillon
  25. Chase Elliott
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Ryan Blaney
  28. Kyle Busch
  29. Clint Bowyer
  30. David Ragan
  31. Ryan Preece
  32. Timmy Hill
  33. Justin Haley
  34. Brennan Poole
  35. Quin Houff
  36. Corey LaJoie
  37. Joey Gase
  38. BJ McLeod
  39. Brendan Gaughan
  40. Reed Sorenson
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News