Kyle Busch Motorsports releases preliminary driver, crew chief lineup

On Wednesday, Kyle Busch Motorsports released its preliminary driver and crew chief lineup for the 2020 season.

Danny Stockman joins KBM and will serve as the crew chief for the No. 51 truck which will be driven by Kyle Busch, Chandler Smith and a rotation of others.

Stockman recently was the crew chief for Austin Dillon in the NASCAR Cup Series but parted ways with Richard Childress Racing. Highlights in his career include the 2011 truck series title with Dillon and the 2013 Xfinity Series title.

Rudy Fugle moves over to the No. 18 entry for the upcoming season where he will be paired with Christian Eckes. Fugle was the man on the pit box for six wins by the No. 51 truck last season (five by Busch, one by Greg Biffle). The veteran has led KBM teams to five owner titles (2013, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2019) and two driver titles (2015 and 2017).

Raphael Lessard will drive the No. 4 truck with Mike Hillman Jr. calling the shots. Hillman is a two-time champion as a crew chief in the truck series.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News