Stenhouse, Preece listed as 2020 drivers for JTG Daugherty

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Ryan Preece have been announced as the drivers of JTG Daugherty Racing for the 2020 season.

Stenhouse, who essentially swapped spots with Chris Buescher, will drive the No. 47 car in 2020 while Preece takes over the wheel of the No. 37 machine.

Moving over with Stenhouse to JTG Daugherty is crew chief Brian Pattie who worked with Stenhouse the last three seasons at Roush Fenway Racing.

“I’m very grateful to have Brian join me at JTG Daugherty Racing next season,” Stenhouse Jr. said in a press release. “Working together the past several seasons, our relationship away from the track has really developed and I know that will speed up the process of getting familiar and plugged into the team as quick as possible. He knows what I’m looking for and I know what he expects from me. This team is a great fit for both of us, and we’re looking forward to contributing to the success JTG Daugherty Racing has been building.”

Trent Owens becomes the third crew chief in the Cup career of Preece who saw Tristan Smith and Eddie Pardue serve in that role in 2019. Owens previously worked with Buescher.

“I’m really looking forward to working with Trent Owens this upcoming season,” Preece said in a press release. “Our teams worked closely together in 2019. It was impressive to see what he’s done with the No. 37 team the last three years. I really want to continue building on that and bringing both cars into the top 15 regularly next year.”

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News