Busch wins Cup Series title, Ford EcoBoost 400 Results

When Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Denny Hamlin came off of out road as the top four drivers following pit stops at the end of stage two, it was clear that the title four would use even the last stage to determine the Monster Energy Nascar Cup Series title.

With no races left, the entire field would make it to the finale stage running laps.

Busch, Hamlin and Truex Jr. would all take tires midway though the stage. Hamlin’s team opted to add a piece of tap to the grill but the driver was forced to put again to remove that tape. Harvick would put shortly after that handing the lead back to Busch.

As Hamlin tried to get in the free pass position to unlap himself, Busch continued to click off laps at the front of the field. Hamlin would get his lap back but no one had anything for Busch who led a race high 120 laps entourage to his 56th career win and second title.

Joe Gibbs Racing won 19 races in 2019, the most ever for an organization.

Ford EcoBoost 400 Results

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Erik Jones
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Joey Logan
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Ryan Newman
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Alex Bowman
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Ryan Blaney
  12. Daniel Hemric
  13. Jimmie Johnson
  14. Daniel Suarez
  15. Chase Elliott
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Brad Keselowski
  19. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  20. Matt DiBenedetto
  21. Kurt Busch
  22. Aric Almirola
  23. John Hunter Nemechek
  24. Ty Dillon
  25. Ryan Preece
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. David Ragan
  28. Landon Cassill
  29. Drew Herring
  30. JJ Yeley
  31. Corey LaJoie
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Bubba Wallace
  35. Ross Chastain
  36. Josh Bilicki
  37. Reed Sorenson
  38. Joe Nemechek
  39. William Byron
  40. Kyle Larson
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News