Harvick wins caution filled Brickyard, Newman and Bowyer make playoffs

Kevin Harvick May have went to victory lane in Sunday’s Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway but Ryan Newman and Clint Bowyer were also left smiling as the duo were able to keep their championship hopes alive.

Harvick began the event on the pole and led 118 f the 160 laps.

Missing the playoffs in what figures to be a four way battle based on points were seven-time champion Jimmie Johnson and Daniel Suarez.

Brickyard Results

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Bubba Wallace
  4. William Byron
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Chase Elliott
  10. Paul Menard
  11. Daniel Suarez
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Ty Dillon
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Chris Buescher
  16. Ryan Preece
  17. Michael McDowell
  18. Matt DiBenedetto
  19. Corey LaJoie
  20. David Ragan
  21. Alex Bowman
  22. Ross Chastain
  23. Reed Sorenson
  24. Ryan Sieg
  25. Bj McLeod
  26. JJ Yeley
  27. Tommy Joe Martins
  28. Garrett Smithley
  29. Josh Bilicki
  30. Kurt Busch
  31. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  32. Matt Tifft
  33. Kyle Larson
  34. Daniel Hemric
  35. Jimmie Johnson
  36. Parker Kligerman
  37. Kyle Busch
  38. Brad Keselowski
  39. Erik Jones
  40. Landon Cassill
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News