Keselowski claims Consumers Energy 400 pole, Michigan qualifying results

On the pole for Sunday’s running of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race at Michigan International Speedway is Michigan native Brad Keselowski m.

The MENCS will run the Consumers Energy 400 at the 2-mile oval in Brooklyn, Michigan. A total of 200 laps will be run in the race with coverage on NBCSN and MRN beginning at 3:00 pm ET. The race is expected to begin at 3:16 pm ET.

Joey Logano won the first race this season at MIS while it was Kevin Harvick who won this event last year.

Keselowski was the last driver to take a timed lap posting a beat time of 190.471 mph.

Michigan Qualifying Results

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. William Byron
  4. Alex Bowman
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Chase Elliott
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Paul Menard
  11. Daniel Hemric
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Daniel Suarez
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Kurt Busch
  16. Denny Hamlin
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Erik Jones
  19. Kyle Larson
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Matt Tifft
  22. Ryan Newman
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Kyle Busch
  25. Michael McDowell
  26. David Ragan
  27. Chris Buescher
  28. Bubba Wallace
  29. Matt DiBenedetto
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Ryan Preece
  32. Ross Chastain
  33. Corey LaJoie
  34. Quin Houff
  35. Austin Theriault
  36. Cody Ware
  37. Spencer Boyd
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News