Joey Logano wins Xfinity Series race at Auto Club, Roseanne 300 results

Joey Logano handily defeated a field of Xfinity Series regulars on Saturday to claim the checkered flag in the Roseanne 300 at Auto Club Speedway.

The Xfinity Series race held one day prior to the Monster Energy Cup Series race, saw Logano take the lead from polesitter Christopher Bell on lap five and cruise from there.

Segments one and two both ender cauction. With Justin Allgaier charging, a caution came out with 30 laps to go when Ryan Preece tapped the wall. Logano, who had older tires after not pitting on a previous caution opted to put placing him in the back of the field while others stayed out. It would take Logano just four laps to go from 16th to first leaving the rest of the field hoping for a caution.

With 11 to go, Austin Cindric would blow a tire bringing out a caution bringing everyone to pit road. Ryan Sieg would assume the lead after taking only fuel leaving him a sitting duck for Logano and the rest of the field by the time he got to turn one.

By starting the race Morgan Shepherd has now started 1,000 th NASCAR Series races. Mike Harmon made his 250th career start in the Xfinity Series.

Xfinity Series Results from Auto Club Speedway

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Justin Allgaier
  3. Elliott Sadler
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Daniel Hemric
  6. Cole Custer
  7. Tyler Reddick
  8. Matt Tifft
  9. Ryan Preece
  10. Ross Chastain
  11. Spencer Gallagher
  12. Ryan Truex
  13. Brandon Jones
  14. Kaz Grala
  15. Jeremy Clements
  16. Joey Gase
  17. Ryan Reed
  18. Michael Annett
  19. Alex Labbe
  20. Ryan Sieg
  21. Christopher Bell
  22. BJ McLeod
  23. Garrett Smithley
  24. Tommy Joe Martins
  25. Josh Williams
  26. David Starr
  27. Vinnie Miller
  28. Austin Cindric
  29. John Hunter Nemechek
  30. Spencer Boyd
  31. Stephen Leicht
  32. Josh Bilicki
  33. Dylan Lupton
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Timmy Hill
  36. Chad Finchum
  37. Matt Mills
  38. Morgan Shepherd
  39. Jeff Green
  40. Mike Harmon
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News