Tyler Reddick wins Xfinity Series race at Daytona, full results

Tyler Reddick won the NASCAR Xfinity series season opening Powershares QQQ 300 from Daytona International Speedway.

The 120 lap race was broken into three segments of 30, 30 an 60 laps  and began with Daniel Hemric on the pole.

Kyle Larson and Chase Elliott would win the first two segments. With 24 laps to go Chase Elliott and Elliott Sadler had to pit after being posted for locking bumpers, something that NASCAR has forbidden in the Xfinity Series this season. Disaster was avoided for them after Ryan Truex made contact with Ryan Reed and drove onto the apron and slid his car returning to the track. The result was a collection of cars destroyed after they passed Truex with Reed being given the black flag

A spinning Sadler would bring out yet another caution late in the race forcing overtime and a green white checkered finish. With 32 cars taking the green, there was a massive collision on the backstretch taking Larson, Logano, Almirola and others chances of winning away.

As the laps ran down, the fuel ran out for the car of Daniel Suarez. The restart saw Spencer Gallagher get turned forcing yet another restart.

Aided by a push by Ryan Reed, Reddick took the lead on the restart, another caution came out as Reddick appeared on his way to crossing the start finish line forcing yet another restart. On the fourth restart Reddick jumped out to a huge lead but a single car incident on the back stretch caused yet another caution and the red flag.

In the end Reddick was able to just narrowly beat out Salder for the checkered flag.

Daytona Xfinity Series Powershares QQQ 300 Results

  1. Tyler Reddick
  2. Elliott Sadler
  3. Ryan Reed
  4. Kaz Grala
  5. Garrett Smithley
  6. Spencer Gallagher
  7. Ryan Truex
  8. Daniel Suarez
  9. Ross Chastain
  10. Brandon Jones
  11. Jeff Green
  12. Chase Elliott
  13. Caesar Bacarella
  14. Cole Custer
  15. Stephen Leicht
  16. Jeremy Clements
  17. David Starr
  18. JJ Yeley
  19. Matt Tifft
  20. Vinnie Miller
  21. Ryan Sieg
  22. Josh Williams
  23. Joe Nemechek
  24. Alex Labbe
  25. Spencer Boyd
  26. Daniel Hemric
  27. Dylan Lupton
  28. Chad Finchum
  29. Kyle Larson
  30. Ryan Ellis
  31. Justin Allgaier
  32. Austin DIllon
  33. Joey Gase
  34. Joey Logano
  35. Aric Almirola
  36. Brandon Brown
  37. Michael Annett
  38. Gray Gaulding
  39. Christopher Bell
  40. Austin Cindric
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News