NASCAR: Startling lineup for Thursday’s Can-Am Duels at Daytona

The Can-Am Duels will determine the Daytona 500 starting position for the 38 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers not named Alex Bowman or Denny Hamlin.

Bowman and Hamlin are guaranteed to start on the front row for The Great American Race, as well as Thursday’s Can-Am Duels.

The starting lineups are split up between where drivers qualified in Sunday’s front row qualifying session. These twin 60 lap races make up a total of 150 miles each.

Bowman will lead the first dual race to the green flag at 9 pm ET. Hamlin and the second duel will roll off at 9 pm. Coverage of the events will air on FS1 with MRN carrying the radio coverage.

Can-Am Duel 1 Starting Lineup

  1. Alex Bowman
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. William Byron
  4. Daniel Suarez
  5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Aric Almirola
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Jamie McMurray
  13. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  14. Ty Dillon
  15. Chris Buescher
  16. Brendan Gaughan
  17. Justin Marks
  18. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  19. David Gilliland
  20. David Ragan

Cam-Am Duel 2 Starting Lineup

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Erik Jones
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Clint Bowyer
  9. Kasey Kahne
  10. Trevor Bayne
  11. Kyle Larson
  12. Michael McDowell
  13. Martin Truex Jr.
  14. Danica Patrick
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Matt DiBenedetto
  17. DJ Kennington
  18. Mark Thompson
  19. Corey LaJoie
  20. Gray Gaulding
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News