Michael Self wins Lucas Oil 200, full ARCA results from Daytona

Michael Self won the Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona International Speedway. The driver of the No. 15 Sinclair Toyota took home the checkered flag ahead of Willie Mullins in the first stock car race of 2018.

Natalie Decker began the race on the pole. She was the fourth woman to win a pole at Daytona but it was Zane Smith getting by her to lead the first lap of the race. Decker would later have to make an extra pass though the pits for fuel and was involved in an incident where she received some minor damage.

Bad Driving?: Fain Skinner slams Leilani Munter’s driving at Daytona


With ten laps to go Sean Corr led the field back to green but Sheldon Creed would assume the lead just before another caution came out. After an accident that saw Brent Holmes go up in the air and land on his side, a one lap shootout was required.

After a lengthy red flag, side by side racing between Creed and Corr resulted in both drivers being wrecked out of the race an the requirement of another one lap shootout.

Michael Self began the second shootout in the lead.

The win is the second of Self’s career in the ARCA Racing Series. He won ARCA’s season finale at Kansas last year.

ARCA Lucas Oil 200 Results

  1. Michael Self
  2. Willie Mullins
  3. Sheldon Creed
  4. Tom Hessert
  5. Natalie Decker
  6. Max Tullman
  7. Noah Gragson
  8. Leilani Munter
  9. Andrew Belmont
  10. Riley Herbst
  11. Jerry De Weerdt
  12. Bobby Gerhart
  13. Kirk Horton
  14. Thomas Praytor
  15. John Ferrier
  16. CHuck Hiers
  17. Scott Reeves
  18. Con Nicolopoulos
  19. Andy Seuss
  20. Sean Corr
  21. Chase Purdy
  22. Travis Braden
  23. Brad Smith
  24. Bret Holmes
  25. Gus Dean
  26. Zane Smith
  27. Mark Thompson
  28. Dave Mader III
  29. Tony Mrakovich
  30. Will Rodgers
  31. Bo LeMastus
  32. Quinn Houff
  33. Bryan Dauzat
  34. Daniel Sasnett
  35. Ed Pompa
  36. Jesse Iwuji
  37. Grant Quinlan
  38. Codie Rohrbaugh
  39. Ronnie Osmer
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News