Matt Kenseth wins Nationwide Series race at Homestead, full results for Ford EcoBoost 300


Matt Kenseth won the season finale in the NASCAR Nationwide Series claiming the win in the Ford EcoBoost 300 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The driver of the No. 20 Gamestop Toyota Camry crossed the finish line ahead of Kyle Busch and Kyle Larson in what is the final race with Nationwide as the sponsor of NASCAR’s second tier series.

Brad Keselowski began Saturday’s race on the pole while Kyle Larson would lead the most laps. Late in the race championship winner Chase Elliott had tire problems while Matt Kenseth led the field. With two laps to go the green flag would come out allowing Larson another chance. He would get around Kenseth but wrecking cars behind them would force the race into overtime.

Chase Elliott was given the Nationwide Series championship trophy following the race. He had locked up the championship a week ago at Phoenix.

Nationwide Series Results for for Homestead

  1. Matt Kenseth
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Chris Buescher
  6. Regan Smith
  7. Ty Dillon
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Elliott Sadler
  10. Brian Scott
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Paul Menard
  13. Jeremy Clements
  14. Ross Chastain
  15. TJ Bell
  16. JJ Yeley
  17. Chase Elliott
  18. James Buescher
  19. Dylan Kwasniewski
  20. Dakoda Armstrong
  21. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  22. Blake Koch
  23. Mike Bliss
  24. Jake Crum
  25. Josh Berry
  26. Eric McClure
  27. Ryan Reed
  28. Ryan Preece
  29. Brendan Gaughan
  30. David Starr
  31. Tanner Berryhill
  32. Carlos Contreras
  33. John Wes Townley
  34. Milka Duno
  35. Landon Cassill
  36. Ryan Sieg
  37. Corey Lajoie
  38. Matt Dibenedetto
  39. Joey Gase
  40. Jeff Green
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News