Jeff Gordon wins Pure Michigan 400, full results from MIS


Jeff Gordon won Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race from Michigan International Speedway. The driver of the No. 24 Axalta Chevrolet SS was the first to the checkered flag for the Pure Michigan 400 ahead of Kevin Harvick after leading 69 laps of the 200 lap race.

The Pure Michigan 400 began with Jeff Gordon on the pole while Joey Logano also proved he would be a factor early on. The two continued to be at the front of the field throughout the day while Kevin Harvick attempted to make a late run on Gordon.

A broken shifter hampered the efforts of Jimmie Johnson while another favorite in Matt Kenseth was involved in a early wreck.

In the end if was Gordon earning the win making it a sweep at MIS for Hendrick Motorsports as Jimmie Johnson won their earlier this season.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Results from Michigan

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Paul Menard
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Denny Hamlin
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Greg Biffle
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Marcos Ambrose
  13. AJ Allmendinge
  14. Jamie McMurray
  15. Ricky Stenhouse J.
  16. Kasey Kahne
  17. Casey Mears
  18. Danica Patick
  19. Brian Vickers
  20. Aric Almirola
  21. David Gilliland
  22. Austin Dillon
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. David Ragan
  25. Cole Whitt
  26. Alex Bowman
  27. Reed Sorenson
  28. Josh Wise
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. JJ Yeley
  31. Kurt Busch
  32. Travis Kvapil
  33. Dave Blaney
  34. Alex Kennedy
  35. Joe Nemechek
  36. Martin Truex Jr.
  37. Jeff Burton
  38. Matt Kenseth
  39. Kyle Busch
  40. Michael Annett
  41. Trevor Bayne
  42. Justin Allgaier
  43. Kyle Larson
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News