Jeff Gordon wins at Indianapolis, full Sprint Cup Series results at the Brickyard


xxxxxxxxxxxxxx won Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The driver of the No. 24 Axalta Chevrolet SS finished ahead of Kyle Busch and Denny Hamlin to claim the win at the 2.5-mile track known as the Brickyard.

Kevin Harvick and Jeff Gordon began the Crown Royal Presents John Wayne Walding 400 on the front row but it was not long before Kasey Kahne established himself as a contender.

On the final restart of the race it was Gordon getting round Kahne picking up his second win of the season and the 90th of his career. In addition the win is his fifth at the Brickyard, the most of any NASCAR driver.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Results at Indianapolis

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Matt Kenseth
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Kevin Harvick
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Austin Dillon
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Greg Biffle
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Jimmie Johnson
  15. Carl Edwards
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. T0ny Stewart
  18. AJ Allmendinger
  19. Brian Vickers
  20. Jamie McMurray
  21. Aric Almirola
  22. Marcos Ambrose
  23. Juan Pablo Montoa
  24. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  25. Martin Truex Jr.
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Justin Allgaier
  28. Kurt Busch
  29. Josh Wise
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Michael Annett
  32. Cole Whitt
  33. Casey Mears
  34. Paul Menard
  35. David Ragan
  36. David Gilliland
  37. Bobby Labonte
  38. Reed Sorenson
  39. Travis Kvapil
  40. Alex Bowman
  41. Ryan Truex
  42. Danica Patrick
  43. Trevor Bayne
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News