Jeff Gordon wins at Kansas, Results for the 5-Hour Energy 400


Jeff Gordon won Saturday night’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway to all but ensure himself a spot in the Sprint Chase. The win is the 89th in the career of Gordon.

The driver of the No. 24 Axalta Chevrolet SS crossed the start finish line ahead of Kevin Harvick and Kasey Kahne to claim the win in the5-Hour Energy 400. Gordon led nine of 267 laps around the 1.5-mile oval located in Kansas City, KS.

Saturday’s running of the 5-Hour Energy  400 began with Kevin Harvick on the pole. The start of the race was delayed by over 30 minutes due to weather but once it went green it was Harvick who showed he had the car to beat. By midway in the race Joey Logano had moved to the front of the field with Kasey Kahne and Tony Stewart behind him.

Danica Patrick had a strong race moving into third with 95 to go. On a different pit strategy Jimmie Johnson went to the front of the field while among those who had pitted Jeff Gordon got around Harvick. With nine to go Gordon went to the front of the field after the last of those who were on different pit sequence pitted.

Results for NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at Kansas

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Kasey Kahne
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Carl Edwards
  7. Danica Patrick
  8. Aric Almirola
  9. Jimmie Johnson
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Brain Vickers
  15. Kyle Busch
  16. Greg Biffle
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Denny Hamlin
  19. Austin Dillon
  20. Tony Stewart
  21. Martin Truex Jr.
  22. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  23. Clint Bowyer
  24. Marcos Ambrose
  25. Michael Annett
  26. Casey Mears
  27. Ryan Balney
  28. Cole Whitt
  29. Kurt Busch
  30. AJ Allmendinger
  31. Joe Nemechek
  32. Reed Sorenson
  33. Josh Wise
  34. Travis Kvapil
  35. Alex Bowman
  36. Justin Allgaier
  37. David Gilliland
  38. Jamie McMurray
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. J.J. Yeley
  41. David Ragan
  42. Landon Cassill
  43. Ryan Truex
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News