Brian Scott wins Nationwide Series pole at Richmond, Full qualifying results for ToyotaCare 250

getty images
getty images

Brian Scott won the pole for Friday’s NASCAR  Nationwide Series race at Richmond International Raceway. The driver of the No. 2 Chevrolet beat out Dylan Kwasniewski  and Ryan Blaney for the top spot.

In the final segment of knockout qualifying Scott set the fast time with a lap speed of 22.120 seconds, claiming the pole at the 0.75-mile track located in Richmond, VA. A season ago Scott won the pole at Richmond and led 239 laps only to see a win slip away.

Last season Brad Keselowski won both Nationwide Series events at Richmond. Chase Elliott who has won the last two Nationwide Series races this season will start fourth in his quest for a third straight win.  Coverage of the ToyotaCare 250will take place on ESPNews beginning at 7:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 7:16 pm ET.

Friday nights race will be 250 laps making up a total of 187.5 miles.

NASCAR Nationwide Series Qualifying Results for Richmond

  1. Brian Scott
  2. Dylan Kwasniewski
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Chase Elliott
  5. Trevor Bayne
  6. Chris Buescher
  7. Regan Smith
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Landon Cassill
  11. Ty Dillon
  12. Daniel Suarez Garza
  13. Elliott Sadler
  14. Kyle Larson
  15. James Buescher
  16. Ryan Sieg
  17. Cale Conley
  18. Mike Bliss
  19. Dakoda Armstrong
  20. Ryan Reed
  21. Josh Wise
  22. Brendan Gaughan
  23. Tanner Berrylhill
  24. Matt Dibenedetto
  25. Jeffrey Earnahrdt
  26. Joe Nemechek
  27. Blake Koch
  28. Jeremy Clements
  29. Mike Wallace
  30. Kevin Lepage
  31. Joey Gase
  32. Eric McClure
  33. J.J. Yeley
  34. Jimmy Weller III
  35. Derrike Cope
  36. Jeff Green
  37. Josh Reaume
  38. Derek White
  39. Mike Harmon
  40. Tommy Joe Martins
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News