Regan Smith wins DRIVE4COPD 300, Full Nationwide Series Results from Daytona


The first NASCAR Nationwide Series race this season was won by Regan Smith in the No. 7 Chevrolet just ahead of Brad Keselowski in the No. 22.

Saturday’s race at the 2.5-mile Daytona International Speedway began with Dylan Kwasniewski on the pole.

Early in the race Matt Kenseth made contact on pit road damaging the right front of his car. Dale Earnhardt Jr. operating on a different pit strategy than most of the lost a lap on a green flag stop. Another concern was that NASCAR banned the bump draft which resulted in a penalty to James Buescher in the second half of the race.

STANDINGS: Smith takes early lead over Bayne

The cars of Regan Smith, Kyle Busch and Brad Keselowski spent much of the day up front. With Smith winning the race he led on the last lap a year ago by 0.013 seconds.

Full Results for DRIVE4COPD 300 at Daytona

  1. Regan Smith
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Trevor Bayne
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Elliott Sadler
  6. Brendan Gaughan
  7. Ty Dillon
  8. Dylan Kwasniewski
  9. Ryan Sieg
  10. Kyle Larson
  11. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  12. Joe Nemechek
  13. Matt Kenseth
  14. Mike Wallace
  15. Chase Elliott
  16. James Buescher
  17. Brian Scott
  18. Ryan Reed
  19. Danica Patrick
  20. Mike Bliss
  21. Landon Cassill
  22. Blake Koch
  23. Dakoda Armstrong
  24. Chad Boat
  25. David Starr
  26. Scott Lagasee Jr.
  27. Jamie Dick
  28. Johnny Sauter
  29. Jeremy Clements
  30. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  31. Jason White
  32. Joey Gase
  33. Bobby Gerhart
  34. Mike Harmon
  35. Eric McClure
  36. Josh Wise
  37. Derrike Cope
  38. Robert Richardson
  39. Harrison Rhodes
  40. Jeff Green
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News