46th annual Snowball Derby to take place Sunday


The 46th annual Snowball Derby will take place on Sunday at 5 Flags Speedway in Pensacola, FL.

A slue of notable names have entered their names into this event.

Recent winners of the Snowball Derby include Erik Jones, Chase Elliott, Johanna Long, Kule Busch, Augie Grill, Clay Rogers, Eddie Mercer and Steve Wallace.

Five Flags Speedway is a 1/2 mile oval located in Pensacola, FL which first opened in 1953. The first Snowball Derby was held in 1968 with Wayne Niedecken winning.

Qualifying for the Snowball Derby will take place at 6:00 pm CT on Friday with the top 30 locking into the race. Four more drivers can lock into the race in a heat race on Saturday. The actual Snowball Derby will take place on Sunday at 2:00 pm CT.

As always Tireball Sports will bring more information about the Snowball Derby once qualifying takes place.

John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News