Roush Fenway Racing announces crew chief changes


Ricky Stenhouse Jr. will be reunited with Mike Kelley for the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season. Stenhouse and Kelley won back-to-back Nationwide Series titles in 2011 and 2012 before the driver made the move up to the C up level for the 2013 season.

Kelley remained as the crew chief of the No. 6 Nationwide Series car driven by Trevor Bayne last season.

“Its really exciting to team back up with Mike,” said Stenhouse. “Obviously we have a great chemistry and we have had a great deal of success in the past. Scott (Graves) did a great job of guiding us through our rookie season this year and we look forward to continuing that growth next season.”

Chad Norris will move to the No. 6 Nationwide Series car which will continue to be driven by Bayne. Scott Graves who served as the crew chief for Stenhouse this season will shift his efforts to the No. 60 Nationwide Series team with Chris Buescher as its driver.

Jimmy Fennig will continue to call the shots for the No. 99 car driven by Carl Edwards while Matt Puccia will continue to be Greg Biffle’s crew chief in the No. 16 car.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News