Denny Hamlin wins Martinsville Truck Series pole, full qualifying results for Kroger 200

getty images
getty images

Denny Hamlin won the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series pole and followed it up with a pole for the Camping World Truck Series later in the day.

Hamlin, driving the No. 51 Toyota Tundra for Kyle Busch Motorsports, will lead a field of 36 trucks to the green flag on Saturday afternoon.

The front row will have the last two Martinsville winners on it with Hamlin who won this race a year ago being joined by Johnny Sauter who won at Martinsville in April.

There will be 200 laps of racing around the .526 mile Martinsville Speedway which will make up the Kroger 200.

Spencer Gallagher and Jennifer Jo Cobb failed to qualify for the race.

Coverage of the Kroger 200 will air on Fox Sports 1 will begin at 1:30 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 1:46 pm ET.

Truck Series Qualifying Results from Martinsville Speedway for the Kroger 200

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Johnny Sauter
  3. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  4. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. German Quiroga
  7. James Buescher
  8. Ross Chastain
  9. Jeb Burton
  10. Timothy Peters
  11. Jeff Agnew
  12. Chase Elliott
  13. Matt Crafton
  14. Ben Kennedy
  15. Brendan Gaughan
  16. Daniel Hemric
  17. John Wes Townley
  18. Ryan Sieg
  19. Caleb Holman
  20. Miguel Paludo
  21. Kevin Harvick
  22. Joey Coulter
  23. Brandon Jones
  24. Ryan Blaney
  25. Chris Jones
  26. Max Gresham
  27. Timmy Hill
  28. Scott Riggs
  29. Dakoda Armstrong
  30. John Nemechek
  31. Brennan Newberry
  32. Brad Riethmeyer
  33. Bryan Silas
  34. Jimmy Weller
  35. Norm Benning
  36. Clay Greenfield
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News