Johnny Sauter wins truck series race at Talladega, full results for Fred’s 250

getty images

Johnny Sauter captured the win in Saturday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Talladega Superspeedway.

Beginning the Fred’s 250 powered by Coca-Cola on the pole was Jeb Burton. The race a combination of pack and bump drafting.

Saturday’s truck series race consisted of 94 scheduled laps around the 2.66 mile superspeedway located in Talladega, AL. With less than ten laps to go a crash took out contenders Ron Hornaday and Ryan Blaney and set up a green flag with three laps to go.

Ross Chastain began the final three laps in the lead but as trucks paired up to tandem draft Johnny Sauter took the lead with two to go. With one lap to go it was three trucks wide down the backstretch each with a drafting buddy.

In the end it was Johnny Sauter who crossed the line as a flurry of trucks crashed coming to the tr-ioval. Kyle Busch exited his truck after the wreck and sat against the outside wall as the No. 32 truck of Miguel Paludo needed to have a fire put out.

Truck Series Results from Talladega

  1. Johnny Sauter
  2. David Starr
  3. Ross Chastain
  4. Parker Kligerman
  5. Dakoda Armstrong
  6. Timmy Hill
  7. John Wes Townley
  8. Max Gresham
  9. Matt Crafton
  10. Kyle Busch
  11. Brendan Gaughan
  12. Norm Benning
  13. Clay Greenfield
  14. Ty Dillon
  15. Chris Fontaine
  16. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  17. Bryan Silas
  18. Jeb Burton
  19. Miguel Paludo
  20. Justin Lofton
  21. Ryan Blaney
  22. Mike Harmon
  23. Ryan Sieg
  24. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  25. Scott Stenzel
  26. James Buescher
  27. Joey Coulter
  28. Jeff Agnew
  29. Timothy Peters
  30. Caleb Holman
  31. German Quiroga Jr.
  32. Brennan Newberry
  33. Sean Corr
  34. Chris Cockrum
  35. Chris Jones
  36. Mason Mingus
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News