Austin Dillon wins Nationwide pole at Kansas, full qualifying results for Kansas Lottery 200

getty images
getty images

Austin Dillon won the pole for Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Kansas Speedway.

Guiding the No. 3 Chevrolet around the 1.5-mile Kansas Speedway at 184.420 mph was enough to earn Dillon the top spot and set a new track record . He will be joined by Justin Allgaier on the front row.

Nationwide Series point leader Sam Hornish will start the race in the 15th position. Austin Dillon, who trails Hornish by four points, will start at the front.

The Nationwide Series will run 200 laps to make up the 300 miles in Saturday’s race. Coverage of the race will air on ESPN beginning at 3:30 pm with the green flag to wave at 3:47 pm ET. (2:47 pm CT)

NASCAR Nationwide Series Qualifying Results from Kansas Speedway

  1. Austin Dillon
  2. Justin Allgaier
  3. Elliott Sadler
  4. Paul Menard
  5. Regan Smith
  6. Brian Scott
  7. Trevor Bayne
  8. Brad Sweet
  9. Chris Buescher
  10. Parker Kligerman
  11. Alex Bowman
  12. Kyle Busch
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  15. Brian Vickers
  16. Sam Hornish Jr.
  17. Matt Kenseth
  18. Michael Annett
  19. Kyle Larson
  20. Travis Pastrana
  21. Mike Bliss
  22. Ryan Sieg
  23. Johanna Long
  24. Jeremy Clements
  25. James Buescher
  26. Jeff Green
  27. Hal Martin
  28. Bryan Silas
  29. Blake Koch
  30. Dakoda Armstrong
  31. JJ Yeley
  32. Mike Wallace
  33. TJ Bell
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Josh Wise
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. Carl Long
  38. Ken Butler
  39. Eric McClure
  40. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  41. Chase Miller – DNQ
  42. Joey Gase – DNQ
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News