Sam Hornish wins pole for STP 300, full qualifying for Nationwide Series race at Chicagoland


Sazm Hornish has won the pole for the STP 300 at Chicagoland Speedway. He will be joined on the front row by Elliott Sadler in the 18th race on the NASCAR Nationwide Series schedule.

Coverage of the race will begin on ESPN at 3:00 pm ET.

FULL COVERAGE: Green flag, starting lineup and more for STP 300 at Chicagoland

With the Cup Series off this week and the Truck Series running at Eldroa next week this is a rare standalone event for the Nationwide Series.

Qualifying Results for the STP 300 at Chicagoland Speedway

  1. Sam Hornish Jr.
  2. Elliott Sadler
  3. Austin Dillon
  4. Matt Crafton
  5. Travis Pastrana
  6. Brian Vickers
  7. Joey Logano
  8. Trevor Bayne
  9. Brian Scott
  10. Parker Kligerman
  11. Alex Bowman
  12. Brad Sweet
  13. Regan Smith
  14. Mike Bliss
  15. Joey Coulter
  16. Justin Allgaier
  17. Dakoda Armstrong
  18. Michael Annett
  19. Joe Nemechek
  20. Eric McClure
  21. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  22. Kyle Larson
  23. Johanna Long
  24. Jeff Green
  25. Tanner Berryhill
  26. Joey Gase
  27. Reed Sorenson
  28. Kyle Fowler
  29. Blake Koch
  30. Jeremy Clements
  31. T.J. Bell
  32. Ken Butler
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. Mike Wallace
  35. Chad Hackenbracht
  36. Matt Dibenebetto
  37. Kevin Lepage
  38. Carl Long
  39. Dexter Stacey
  40. Harrison Rhodes
  41. Tim Schendel – DNQ
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News