Nationwide at Daytona: Starting lineup, green flag and tv info for Subway Firecracker 250

Source: Tom Pennington/Getty Images North America

Austin Dillon will lead a field of 40 cars to the green flag for the start of the NASCAR Nationwide’s Subway Firecracker 250 on Friday night.

Daytona International Speedway has been the sight of some of the most memorable events in NASCAR’s history. Fans are quick to remember the track’s 2.5 mile length. Tonight drivers will run 100 laps around the track to total the 250 miles in the race.

Coverage of the race will begin on ESPN at 7:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 7:48 pm ET. Calling the race will be Allen Bestwick, Dale Jarrett and Andy Petree. Additionally Mike Massaro, Dr. Jerry Punch, Shannon Spake and Dave Burns will offer pit commentary while Rusty Wallce, Nicole Briscoe and Brad Daugherty will offer insights from ESPN’s studio.

Fans can catch the race on the radio on MRN Radio and Sirius Channel 90.

Regan Smith’s 58 point lead in the standings has dropped to 8 over Sam Hornish in the last two weeks. With the unpredictable nature of Daytona that number will unquestionably move again tonight.

This is the second Nationwide Series race at Daytona this season. The first was won by Tony Stewart but unfortunately that race will be remembered for a last lap crash that sent car parts into the grandstands injuring fans.

The winner of this event last season was Kurt Busch driving for Phoenix Racing. Busch will again drive for the team this weekend sporting the colors of Cole Trickle from Days of Thunder.

Failing to qualify for the race were Dexter Stacey and Blake Koch.

Starting Lineup for the Nationwide Series race at Daytona

  1. Ausin Dillon
  2. Travis Pastrana
  3. Ty Dillion
  4. Brian Scott
  5. Sam Hornish
  6. Justin Allgaier
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Trevor Bayne
  9. Elliott Sadler
  10. Brad Sweet
  11. Regan Smith
  12. Alex Bowman
  13. Kyle Larson
  14. Joey Logano
  15. Kyle Busch
  16. Michael Annett
  17. James Buescher
  18. Brian Vickers
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. Jeff Green
  21. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  22. Mike Bliss
  23. Bobby Gerhart
  24. Cole Whitt
  25. Eric McClure
  26. Jamie Dick
  27. Kevin Swindell
  28. Parker Kligerman
  29. Robert Richardson
  30. Mike Harmon
  31. Joe Nemecheck
  32. Morgan Shepherd
  33. Jason White
  34. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  35. Mike Wallace
  36. Jeremy Clements
  37. Reed Sorenson
  38. Tony Raines
  39. Landon Cassill
  40. Joey Gase
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News