Chris Buescher wins ARCA Series race at Road America, full race results

Credit: Roulo Brothers Twitter

Chris Buescher won the Scott 160 at Road America on Saturday finishing ahead of Andrew Ranger and Tom Hessert.

Buescher, who was the 2012 ARCA Series Champion, returned his former team driving the No. 99 for the Roulo Brothers. A total of six drivers finished on the lead lap.

Pocono winner Chase Elliott finished fourth while Austin Dillon came home fifth. It was almost his second career win in the series.

Elliott was fighting for the lead with Ranger on the last lap when the two came to Turn 5, a sharp left-hander at the end of a long straightaway on the four-mile road course in Central Wisconsin. Elliott’s car swerved off line and Ranger got loose as well, allowing Buescher to take the lead.

Impressively there was only one caution in the race for four laps.

Full ARCA Series Results from Road America

1 99 Chris Buescher/Prosper TX BeavEx-Reliance Tool Ford 40 Running
2 53 Andrew Ranger/Roxton Pond Quebec WM Bagster Dodge 40 Running
3 77 Tom Hessert/Cherry Hill NJ Cunningham Motorsports Dodge 40 Running
4 9 Chase Elliott/Dawsonville GA Aaron’ Chevrolet 40 Running
5 22 Ryan Blaney/Concord NC Cunningham Motorsports Dodge 40 Running
6 52 Austin Dillon/Welcome NC Drive4COPD Chevrolet 40 Running
7 44 Frank Kimmel/Clarksville IN Ansell-Menards Toyota 39 Running
8 25 Justin Boston/Baltimore MD ZLOOP Computer & Electronics Recycling Toyota 39 Running
9 43 David Levine/Highland Park IL Richard Petty Driving Experience Dodge 39 Running
10 32 Mason Mingus/Brentwood TN 811 Call Before You Dig Toyota 39 Running
11 69 Will Kimmel/Sellersburg IN Kimmel Racing Ford 39 Running
12 35 Milka Duno/Caracas Venezuela Cantv-Milka Way Toyota 38 Running
13 15 AJ Henriksen/Elgin IL ECC Toyota 37 Oil Leak
14 17 Mason Mitchell/W. Des Moines IA Happy Cheeks Ford 36 Running
15 55 John Wes Townley/Watkinsville GA Zaxby’s Toyota 36 Running
16 2 Thomas Praytor/Mobile AL Realtor Chevrolet 35 Running
17 20 Tom Berte/New Berlin WI CGS Premier Chevrolet 34 Running
18 3 Dr. Ed Bull/Chapin SC Lake Murray Pain & Rehab Ford 26 Transmssn
19 42 Bo LeMastus/Louisville KY Crosley Radio Dodge 25 Running
20 06 James Swanson/Clarksboro NJ Wayne Peterson Racing Ford 4 Transmssn
21 97 Roger Carter/Sunfield MI Carter 2 Motorsports Dodge 4 Brakes
22 40 Dominick Casola/Holmdel NJ Carter 2 Motorsports Dodge 3 Handling
23 68 Josh Williams/Port Charlotte FL Kimmel Racing Ford 2 Vibration
24 34 Darrell Basham/Henryville IN Bob Brent’s Orchard Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Chev 0 Suspension
25 0 Wayne Peterson/Pulaski TN Wayne Peterson Racing Chevrolet 0 Transmssn
26 48 James Hylton/Inman SC Ford 0 Electrical
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News