Travis Pastrana wins pole for NNS race at Talladega, full qualifying results


Travis Pastrana claimed the pole for the Aaron’s 312 at Talladega Superspeedway. Pastrana’s pole was the first of his career and is the first pole for a Roush Fenway Racing car at Talladega in the Nationwide Series.

Danica Patrick who sat on the pole for the Nationwide Series season opener at Daytona, on Friday she qualified fourth. Patrick will hope for better results after an engine issue relegated her to a 36th place finish.

After seven races Sam Hornish enjoys a one point lead over Regan Smith in the driver standings.

Qualifying Results for Aaron’s 312 at Talladega Superspeedway

1. Travis Pastrana
2. Austin Dillon
3. Trevor Bayne
4. Danica Patrick
5. Justin Allgaier
6. Sam Hornish Jr.
7. Elliott Sadler
8. Brian Scott
9. Kurt Busch
10. Joey Coulter
11. Kasey Kahne
12. Joey Logano
13. Jeff Green
14. Alex Bowman
15. Reed Sorenson
16. Nelson Piquet Jr.
17. Ty Dillon
18. Parker Kligerman
19. Kyle Larson
20. Regan Smith
21. Brian Vickers
22. Landon Cassill
23. Eric McClure
24. Mike Bliss
25. Johanna Long
26. Bobby Gerhart
27. Jeffrey Earnhardt
28. Mike Harmon
29. Jamie Dick
30. Joe Nemechek
31. Jason White
32. Hal Martin
33. Robert Richardson
34. Blake Koch
35. Morgan Shephard
36. Jeremy Clements
37. Mike Wallace
38. Josh Wise
39. Donnie Neuenberger
40. Tim Andrews

John Wes Townley and Stanton Barrett both failed to qualify for the race.

Townley originally qualified 10th for the race but his time was disallowed after his car was found to be too low in post qualifying inspection. Zaxby’s sponsorship has moved to the No. 10 car for the race with Townley taking over the ride from Green.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News