Kyle Busch wins Budweiser Duel #2 at Daytona International Speedway, full results


Kyle Busch won the second Budweiser Duel on Thursday. The win will allow him to start fourth in the Daytona 500 on Sunday.

The 55th running of the Daytona 500 will begin broadcasting on FOX at 1:00 PM EST.

Jeff Gordon who led the early part of the race saw his chances of winning go away when he was caught speeding on pit road. Ryan Newman flat spotted a tire while attempting to get onto pit road but was able to keep his car on the track.

No cautions happened in the race which saw Josh Wise earn has way into the Daytona 500 with the final transfer spot. The race was the second fastest Budweiser Duel in its history.

Danica Patrick was the quickest in qualifying for the race and will start on the pole. Along side her will be Jeff Gordon who is a three time winner of the race.

[View Results from Budweiser Duel #1]

Budweiser Duel #2 Results

1 Kyle Busch
2 Kasey Kahne
3 Austin Dillon
4 Clint Bowyer
5 Matt Kenseth
6 Mark Martin
7 Paul Menard
8 Jeff Burton
9 Jamie McMurray
10 David Ragan
11 Marcos Ambrose
12 Jeff Gordon
13 Aric Almirola
14 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
15 Dave Blaney
16 Josh Wise
17 Travis Kvapil
18 Terry Labonte
19 Michael McDowell
20 J.J. Yeley
21 Ryan Newman
22 Mike Bliss
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News