Budweiser Duels Daytona 500 qualifying start time, lineup, and streaming info

Jared C.Tilton/GETTY Images for NASCAR
The 55th running of the Daytona 500 is getting closer and NASCAR fans are waiting and ready. If the race is  anything like the last week of Speedweeks – it will be interesting.

The last week in Daytona has taught the drivers just how unstable the Gen 6 cars are as they have been working to learn the brand new machine. Speedweeks has had its share of wrecks and interesting moments, and the Budweiser Duels will probably not disappoint with much of the same.

BAD TIMING: Dale Earnhardt Jr. blows engine, will start in back for duel

The Budweiser Duels are two 60 lap, 150 mile races that determine the starting order for the Daytona 500 which will air on FOX on Sunday. The field is divided in half for each duel, Daytona 500 qualifying speeds set the drivers position for the duels; even numbers in one race, odd numbers in the other. At the end of the duels, the field will be set for the Great American Race.

MORE WRECKAGE: Kahne fastest in practice, while Newman, Edwards and Martin crash.

The first race is set for a green flag just after 2:00 p.m EST. The second duel will follow shortly after. The duels will be televised live on SPEED. If you can’t catch the race on TV- you can follow along on NASCAR.com.

Danica Patrick is on the pole for the Daytona 500, the duel will be survival for her and her No.10 GoDaddy Chevrolet SS. Jeff Gordon is also locked in and will start second.


  1. Danica Patrick
  2. Trevor Bayne(i)
  3. Tony Stewart
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
  7. Juan Pablo Montoya
  8. Casey Mears
  9. Carl Edwards
  10. Martin Truex, Jr.
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Kevin Harvick
  14. Greg Biffle
  15. David Gilliland
  16. Michael Waltrip
  17. Kurt Busch
  18. Scott Speed
  19. Regan Smith(i)
  20. Bobby Labonte
  21. David Reutimann
  22. Joe Nemechek(i)
  23. Brian Keselowski
  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Ryan Newman
  3. Kasey Kahne
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Matt Kenseth
  6. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Austin Dillon(i)
  9. Clint Bowyer
  10. Jeff Burton
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Marcos Ambrose
  13. Aric Almirola
  14. Mark Martin
  15. David Ragan
  16. Josh Wise
  17. Michael McDowell
  18. Terry Labonte
  19. Dave Blaney
  20. JJ Yeley
  21. Travis Kvapil
  22. Mike Bliss(i)
John Boarman
John Boarmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News