Ford wins Nationwide manufacturers championsip

Ford has won the NASCAR Nationwide manufacturer’s championship. With the victory of Trevor Bayne in the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge at Texas Motor Speedway Ford cars have won 13 races.

This is the most wins for Ford in the series since it won 16 in 2002.

While the title of manufacturer championship may look nice, the truth is I could name the last ten driver champions and have no recollection of which manufacturer won their respective title.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr is currently leading the Nationwide standings driving a Mustang from the stables of Roush Fenway Racing.

Drivers who have won in a Ford on the Nationwide series include Edwards, Stenhouse, Bayne, Matt Kenseth and Marcos Ambrose.

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News