NFL Hall of Fame class for 2014 announced


The 2014 NFL Hall of Fame class will include a host of players fans will remember from the last two decades.

Earning induction into the hall of fame will be:

  • Walter Jones
  • Michael Strahan
  • Derrick Brooks
  • Andre Reed
  • Aeneas Williams
  • Ray Guy¬†becomes the first punter elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame
  • Claude Humphrey

It would be almost criminal to try to lump the groups success into one little blog post, so I will not. Expect there to be plenty of sentiments expressed via social media and news outlets in the coming hours.

Among the finalists who didn’t get in were two with ties to the Indianapolis Colts and current Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning — coach Tony Dungy and receiver Marvin Harrison.

Induction will be on Aug. 1 in Canton, Ohio.

What do you have to say? Post below and we may feature your thoughts in an upcoming article!