Joey Logano wins Nationwide pole at Texas, qualifying results for O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge


Joey Lognao will lead a field of 40 cars to the green flag for Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Texas Motor Speedway. Joining Logano on the front row will be Trevor Bayne.

Saturday’s running of the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge will consist of 200 laps making up 300 miles. Coverage of this race can be round on ESPN beginning at 3:30 pm ET with the green flag to wave at 3:46 pm ET.

Brad Keselowski won this race a year ago while it was Chase Elliott going to victory lane here in the spring.

Nationwide Series Qualifying Results for Texas

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Trevor Bayne
  3. Austin Dillon
  4. Brian Scott
  5. Ryan Blaney
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Ty Dillon
  9. Regan Smith
  10. Ryan Reed
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. Brendan Gaughan
  13. Matt Kenseth
  14. Dylan Kwasniewski
  15. Chris Buescher
  16. John Wes Townley
  17. Clint Bowyer
  18. Ryan Sieg
  19. Chad Boat
  20. Corey Lajoie
  21. Mike Bliss
  22. Dakoda Armstrong
  23. JJ Yeley
  24. Jeremy Clements
  25. Eric McClure
  26. David Strr
  27. Landon Cassill
  28. James Buescher
  29. Kevin Swindell
  30. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  31. Blake Koch
  32. Tanner Berryhill
  33. Martin Roy
  34. Jamie Dick
  35. Matt Dibenedetto
  36. Joey Gase
  37. Robert Richardson Jr.
  38. Kyle Larson
  39. Carlos Contreras
  40. Ryan Ellis
  41. Derrike Cope – DNQ
  42. Mike Harmon – DNQ
  43. Morgan Shepherd – DNQ

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!