Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Allmendinger wins Echo Park 250, Atlanta Xfinity Series results

AJ Allmendinger won Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

The Echo Park 250 was run after the Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series race which was won by Grant Enfinger.

Chase Briscoe, Austin Cindric and Justin Allgaier all were caught speeding on pit road late in the race and were forced to the rear of the field with 35 laps to go.

In the end a caution never came to help them and Allmendinger was able to stay nearly two seconds ahead of his closest competitor in Noah Gragson for much of the run until Gragson was able to catch up slightly with the aid of lapped cars. In the end it was not enough and Allmendinger scored his first win of the season.

After getting out of his No. 16 Chevrolet Allmendinger exclaimed ‘oh my God, I won on an oval.”

Atlanta Xfinity Series Results

  1. AJ Allmendinger
  2. Noah Gragson
  3. Justin Haley
  4. Harrison Burton
  5. Daniel Hemric
  6. Justin Allgaier
  7. Ross Chastain
  8. Brandon Jones
  9. Chase Briscoe
  10. Anthony Alfredo
  11. Michael Annett
  12. Brandon Brown
  13. Jeremy Clements
  14. Brett Moffitt
  15. Colby Howard
  16. Austin Cindric
  17. Riley Herbst
  18. Bayley Currey
  19. Ronnie Bassett Jr.
  20. Jesse Little
  21. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  22. Tommy Joe Martins
  23. Mason Massey
  24. Garrett Smithley
  25. BJ McLeod
  26. Joe Graf Jr.
  27. Alex Labbe
  28. Josh Williams
  29. Myatt Snider
  30. Matt Mills
  31. Vinnie Miller
  32. Joe Nemechek
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Chad Finchum
  35. Ryan Sieg
  36. Stephen Leicht
  37. Kody Vanderwal
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News