Christopher Bell fastest in Xfinity Series qualifying, O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 Starting Lineup

On the pole for Saturday’s running of the NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Texas Motor Speedway is Christopher Bell.

The driver of the No. 20 will lead the field to the green flag at the 1.5-mile oval for the start of the OReilly Auto Parts 300. Saturday’s event is scheduled for 200 laps or 300 miles around the Texas track whose recent reconfiguration of turns 1 and 2 has plagued drivers all weekend.

Ty Majeski spun coming out of turn two in round one of qualifying, while Matt Tifft and Ross Chastain also made contact with the wall in round two.

Ryan Blaney won this race in the spring but he will not be competing in today’s event. Likewise the Spring and Fall winner of 2017, Erik Jones, is also absent.

Xfinity Series Starting Lineup for Texas

  1. Christopher Bell
  2. Shane Lee
  3. Cole Custer
  4. Tyler Reddick
  5. Justin Allgaier
  6. Ryan Preece
  7. Matt Tifft
  8. Austin Cindric
  9. Daniel Hemric
  10. John Hunter Nemechek
  11. Ryan Truex
  12. Spencer Gallagher
  13. Elliott Sadler
  14. Brandon Jones
  15. Ryan Reed
  16. Michael Annett
  17. Ryan Sieg
  18. Jeremy Clements
  19. Chad Finchum
  20. Alex Labbe
  21. Brandon Brown
  22. JJ Yeley
  23. Ross Chastain
  24. Garrett Smithley
  25. BJ McLeod
  26. Quin Houff
  27. Timmy Hill
  28. Stephen Leicht
  29. Ray Black II
  30. Joey Gase
  31. Jeff Green
  32. David Starr
  33. Spencer Boyd
  34. Bayley Currey
  35. Bobby Earnhardt
  36. Vinnie Miller
  37. Mike Harmon
  38. Ty Majeski
  39. Morgan Shepherd


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here