Kyle Busch wins second Can-Am Duel, NASCAR results


Kyle Busch won the second NASCAR Can-Am Duel which was held Thursday evening.

Matt Kenseth started the race on the pole but it was Busch claiming the win. Kenseth would lead early on until he was forced to let teammate Kyle Busch by because of trash which accumulated on his grill. Busch and Kenseth would remain 1-2 after pitstops.

Busch would end up claiming the win after Jamie McMurray may have made contact with Jimmie Johnson which led to damage to the cars of Kenseth, AJ Allmendinger, Martin Truex Jr., Kurt Busch.

David Gilliland and Reed Sorenson failed to make the Daytona 500.

NASCAR Can-Am Duel No. 2 Results

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Jamie McMurray
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Carl Edwards
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. Kle Larson
  7. Danica Patrick
  8. Brian Vickers
  9. Matt DiBenedetto
  10. Michael Annett
  11. Landon Cassill
  12. David Gilliland
  13. Jimmie Johnson
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. Casey Mears
  18. Robert Richardson
  19. Aric Almirola
  20. Michael Waltrip
  21. Reed Sorenson
  22. Ryan Newman