Denny Hamlin wins Homstead pole, Ford EcoBoost 400 qualifying results


Denny Hamlin is on the pole for Sunday’s season finale NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race.

The driver of the No. 11 FedEx Toyota Camry leads 43 cars to the green flag for the Ford EcoBoost 400. He will be joined by another non-championship contender in Joey Logano on the front row.

Coverage of the Ford EcoBoost 400 will air pm NBC beginning at 3:00 pm ET. The green flag will waive at 3:16 pm ET. The race will consist of 267 laps around the 1.5 mile track for a total of 400.5 miles.

Last year Kevin Harvick went to victory lane in this race earning himself the Sprint Cup Series title in the process.

Jeff Gordon, Martin Truex Jr. and Kyle Busch all join Havick as eligible for running for the championship this year.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results at Homestead

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Ryan Newmna
  5. Jeff Gordon
  6. Ryan Blaney
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Austin Dillon
  11. Martin Truex Jr.
  12. Jimmy Johnson
  13. Kevin Harvick
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Kurt Busch
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Kasey Kahne
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. AJ Allmendinger
  21. Greg Biffle
  22. Jamie McMurray
  23. Kyle Larson
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. Trevor Bayne
  27. Casey Mears
  28. Sam Hornish Jr.
  29. Michael McDowell
  30. Justin Allgaier
  31. JJ Yeley
  32. Josh Wise
  33. Alex Bowman
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Danica Patrick
  36. Tony Stewart
  37. Matt DiBenedetto
  38. David Ragan
  39. Michael Annett
  40. Cole Whitt
  41. David Gilliland
  42. Brett Moffitt
  43. Ryan Preece

Failing to make the season finale were Jeb Burton and Reed Sorenson.