NASCAR Sprint Cup at Charlotte: Bank of America 500 starting lineup, green flag start time and tv info


Matt Kenseth lead’s a field of 43 cars to the green flag at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Saturday night as the Contender Round of the Chase kicks off.

Kenseth is joined by JGR teammate Kyle Busch on the front row for the Bank of American 500. Another JGR car, Carl Edwards won at Charlotte earlier this year in the Coca-Cola 600 while Kevin Harvick won this event last year.

Charlotte is a 1.5-mile oval. Saturday’s race will air on NBC beginning at 7:00 pm ET with the green flag at 7:21 pm ET.

The Cup Series will run 334 laps to make up the 501 miles for the race.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Starting Lineup at Charlotte

  1. Matt Kenseth
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Denny Hamlin
  6. Kurt Busch
  7. Jimmie Johnson
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Kevin Harvick
  12. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Ryan Blaney
  17. AJ Allmendinger
  18. Sam Hornish Jr.
  19. David Ragan
  20. Kasey Kahne
  21. Casey Mears
  22. Jeff Gordon
  23. Clint Bowyer
  24. Danica Patrick
  25. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  26. Paul Menard
  27. Alex Bowman
  28. Justin Allgaier
  29. David Gilliland
  30. Jamie McMurray
  31. Kyle Larson
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. Trevor Bayne
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. Tony Stewart
  37. Brett Moffitt
  38. Michael Annett
  39. Cole Whitt
  40. Matt DiBenedetto
  41. Jeb Burton
  42. Reed Sorenson
  43. Alex Kennedy

Failing to make the race were Josh Wise and Timmy Hill.